For Your Consideration: Argo

On December 31 I made a big deal out of posting a list of movies I saw in 2012 and how I rank them, but last Thursday I had the great experience of finally seeing Argo. (It would be in my top 5 for sure.) With the Oscar nominations being announced in two days’ time, I would just like to say that Argo is absolutely deserving of nominations for Picture, Director, Supporting Actor (Alan Arkin), Adapted Screenplay and Editing. I’ve heard that it may also get a nomination for Best Original Score, but I have to listen to the score again to decide my opinion on it. I would love the film to get a nomination for the cinematography as well, but there are a lot of strong contenders in that field already.

Argo has been in American theaters since September, but if you have a chance to see it, please do. Really. Ben Affleck has earned the acclaim. If nothing else, see it for the joy of Alan Arkin and John Goodman doing stellar work.

2 thoughts on “For Your Consideration: Argo

Leave a Reply

