Programming Note: Vacation 2014

Hi, everyone. I’ll be on vacation until August 2, so there may not be any posts here until then. If circumstances permit I will make posts, but that may not happen. My goal is to enjoy the sun and relaxation of the Adirondacks in upstate New York. Being not far from Canada, I expect that temperatures will be much lower than they are in Brooklyn.

In the meantime, please enjoy this Morphine song, “Early to Bed” (from Like Swimming, 1997), which I forgot to put in my recent post about Mark Sandman. The music video was nominated for a Grammy in 1998.

“Early to bed and early to rise / Makes a man or woman / Miss out on the nightlife.” There won’t be much nightlife when I’m on vacation, but I think it’s fine to get away from the noisy city for a little while. And then when I return, ah, that will be great too.

Leave a Reply

