Programming Note: Best-of Lists

This is the time of year when critics, bloggers, moviegoers and anyone else who wants to makes a “best of” list for the films that came out during the calendar year. Although I made a post that chronicles the films I saw in a set of GIFs, I feel that I would be doing a disservice to the films I have not yet seen by prematurely creating a ranking. American Sniper, Big Eyes, Birdman, Citizenfour, The Gambler, A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night, Gone Girl, Goodbye to Language 3D, The Imitation Game, Inherent Vice, Leviathan, A Most Violent Year (which wasn’t released until December 31 anyway), Mr. Turner, Nightcrawler, Selma, Still Alice (I hope to see it soon at a Museum of the Moving Image screening introduced by none other than Julianne Moore), Two Days, One Night (which I have heard some people call the best film of the year), Unbroken, Whiplash, Wild and more are still on my to-see list, so I am going to wait until closer to Oscar time until I actually create a “Best Films of 2014” post.

In the meantime, I’m going to keep watching movies both new and old. Happy new year, everyone!

Leave a Reply

